Country living · Peacocks · Uncategorized

india blue birthday wishes

Mango, Papaya and Coconut experience their first snow day.

IMG_0414-1

The trio is uncertain that they want to leave the warmth and comfort of their house.

IMG_0430-1

The peafowl, entertain us with their beautiful colors, funny antics and yes their loud voices.

 Mango, Papaya and Coconut just turned 7 months old.  Happy Birthday!

IMG_1091-1
Coconut shows his lovely colors

Can you tell I’m a proud momma?

Also, I want to thank all the “new readers” to my blog, I hope you will feel welcome and feel free to join in the conversation.

xo kim

blog-hop 2
Join along the hop

 

9 thoughts on “india blue birthday wishes

    1. hi Melissa – yeah if you gotta have snow you might as well have that bling too! Hope you are well. I have a lot of catching up to do. xo k

      Like

    1. Miss Linda – I choose those names because they are non gender specific. I had read that it takes awhile to sex peafowl and being the impatient person I am I wanted to name them before I figured out their sexual orientation. Peafowl, to me are exotic and needed names that were not run of the mill joe and mary names. I wish I could send some of this snow to you. I’ll trade some snow for Zorro. xo kim

      Like

  1. The colors of the feathers are so beautiful against the snow. I am sure it was fun to watch them explore. They aren’t used to snow. Stay warm!

    Like

Comments are closed.