Photography · Uncategorized

fish in the sky I can fly

Do you see them?

IMG_3334-1

Ice on the koi pond melted yesterday under the warmth of the brilliant sun.

The sky was a dazzling blue with wispy white clouds.

The reflection on the water was calm and mesmerizing.

IMG_3364-1

The fish slowly swam by as though floating on the clouds.

IMG_3335-1

IMG_3347-1

My quiet reverie was broken by the sound of thundering feet.

Betsy Beagle zoomed past shouting

“Look at me Mom – I can fly!”

IMG_3274-1

Even dogs have dreams.

signature feather

7 thoughts on “fish in the sky I can fly

    1. I wanted to take a photo of the fish huddled around the warm de-icer, so I could share it with you, but all the ice had melted. Mr. Cottage and I were just saying the other day that we are amazed how our smallest cats with their tiny little feet can stomp them so loudly. I just wonder, we laugh so much at our fur babies – are they laughing at their humans just as much?

      Like

Comments are closed.