craft · DIY

herbal steam tablet – DIY

Sometimes it is the simplest of things that make me have happy.

Here is one of them.

 Herbal steam tablets.

So easy.

You will need:

1 box of baking soda

Essential oils: eucalyptus, rosemary and lavender

a mini muffin tray and muffin papers

Place the baking soda in a bowl, then add a little water at a time to form a creamy paste.  Then add 20 drops of each essential oil and stir well.

Pour into your paper lined muffin tins.  Allow the mixture to dry for a day or two.

Voila you have heavenly scented tablets ready to enjoy in your next shower.

I don’t have mini muffin tins.  I had the wrappers – I know that doesn’t make any sense.  I also used other  small decorative containers that have a pleasing shape.

st1-IMG_0096.jpg

Filled and ready to dry over night.

st1-IMG_0099.jpg

Store tablets in an air tight container.

st1-IMG_3313.jpg

I find these scents to be soothing and restorative as well as pleasing to my allergy suffering sinuses.

To use, place tablet in a location in your shower where just a small amount of the water hits the tablet at a time, otherwise they will dissolve too quickly.  The steam will release the calming scent.

A little herbal information.

Eucalyptus – rejuvenates the mind and may decongest your sinuses.

Rosemary – Reduces anxiety and pairs nicely with lavender.

Lavender –  Calming and reduces anxiety and stress.

I hope you give these a try and that you find a little happy too.

See you later, Bye!

Kim

13 thoughts on “herbal steam tablet – DIY

  1. Thank you for the recipe I have all the ingredients so I will have to try this! I love those containers you used too! Sarah x

    Like

    1. Cath – I just realized I wasn’t getting your posts – but I’ve been away from blog land for awhile. I’m sure it is way too hot to think about a hot bath or shower, where you are. Thanks for stopping by. xo Kim

      Like

Comments are closed.