Night Bird Creations · workbench wednesday

Workbench Wednesday

1-IMG_1957

On the workbench this week.

Playing with copper and silver for new jewelry designs.

1-IMG_1800

Copper with patina, silver star.

1-IMG_1801

Embossing on copper

1-IMG_1803

 Patina, embossing surface design

1-1-IMG_1805

Jellyfish and starfish.

And a few hearts.

1-IMG_2214

Copper + silver + flame – what more could a girl ask for?

The copper and silver will be incorporated with other elements and will become…

I’ll share the progress later.

See you later, Bye!

Kim

10 thoughts on “Workbench Wednesday

    1. Thanks Debra. The flames can only burn you! Ha. When I first started working with glass, all those years ago, I was so afraid of getting cut. Which was so ridiculous, as I had worked with metal for years, welding and my plasma cutter to cut the metal. I got burns and cuts everyday – I don’t know why I thought a glass cut could be any worse. Sewing is certainly safer. I love learning new techniques, and I think you are the same way. We jump when we are ready. xo Kim

      Like

Comments are closed.