Photography

battle of the squirrel part deux

Actually, it really isn’t a battle, as I have several old colanders out in the yard  that I fill with food for the squirrels.  I just wish they would stay off the bird feeders.

I was out walking in the snow when I spotted this cutie in my colander.

He had his face buried in the seed.  It took him a few minutes to realize I was watching him.

Imagine the squirrel voice…

1-IMG_1048

Oh crap she saw me!  Maybe I should run.

1-IMG_1035

1-IMG_1042

If I’m very still, maybe she will go away.

1-IMG_1072

If I squint my eyes, nope she is still there.

1-IMG_1064

Oh well, I think I’ll just go ahead and eat a little.

1-IMG_1082

1-IMG_1070

Are you looking at me?

1-IMG_1090

1-IMG_1108

What do you mean I’ve got a piece of food on the end of my nose?

1-IMG_1118

Look at me I can do push-ups.

1-IMG_1143

OOhh, looks like I need to have my nails done.

1-IMG_1155

Profiling…

Lately I’ve neglected my blog and yours too.

Life has been coming at me fast and furiously, leaving me feeling a little squirrely.

More winter weather is heading our way tomorrow.

Here at Coral Cottage we are anxiously awaiting the spring thaw.

 How about y’all?

See you later,

Bye!

Kim

13 thoughts on “battle of the squirrel part deux

    1. Hi Miss Linda – Thank you for commenting on the new banner, until the next one. I put out regular birdseed with old bread, nuts, and fruits – whatever I have leftover that is a little stale and safe for them to enjoy. They don’t complain, so I guess they are satisfied. 🙂

      Like

  1. This post made me laugh! 🙂 I love the squirrel thoughts that go along with your amazing photos. So funny! I hope you were spared the worst of the weather, and that spring arrives for you soon!

    Like

  2. I’m feeling pretty squirrelly too Kim! But this delightful post made me feel much better after some great big laughs. Thank you!! Keep hanging in there, and know I’m feeling buried too. We need spring!!
    Cheers, Gina

    Like

Comments are closed.