DIY · sewing

sewing holiday projects with recycled fabric

Vintage Bark and Chenille Stocking
Vintage Barkcloth  and Chenille Stocking

I’ve finished a few sewing projects.

 Holiday stockings, all made with recycled material.

Some of the material is really old, vintage and some new, like the boho gypsy stocking was a skirt that I purchased at a thrift store and took apart.

When I purchased my first sewing machine last year, the first thing I wanted to make were stockings.

 Well, that didn’t happen.  A year later, and few false starts I’m on my way.

Vintage Bark cloth and Chenille
Vintage Bark cloth and Chenille
Vintage Bark and Chenille Stocking
Vintage Bark and Chenille Stocking
Traditional Plaid stocking
Traditional Plaid stocking
Traditional plaid stocking
Traditional plaid stocking
Traditional plaid red stocking
Traditional plaid red stocking
Boho Gypsy Stocking
Boho Gypsy Stocking made from an old skirt
Boho Gypsy stocking
Boho Gypsy stocking
Boho Gypsy stocking
Boho Gypsy stocking
Boho Gypsy
Boho Gypsy
Body made from vintage fabric, cuff, new
Body made from vintage fabric.

The body of this one was made using vintage fabric, I’ve had for many years.  That piece of fabric on the cuff is new.  It is a left-over scrap from a chair I am reupholstering.

Tropical Red Stocking
Tropical Red Stocking

What projects are you working on?

See you later, Bye!

Kim

8 thoughts on “sewing holiday projects with recycled fabric

    1. I saw a man’s dress shirt transformed into a lovely top for a women.
      I’ve been buying a lot of my current clothing from goodwill hoping to transform it into something. Lately I’ve just been wearing as is.I know my grandmother made a lot of things through thrifting. Guess I get it from her – it is in the blood.

      Like

Comments are closed.